Welcome to Vulcan County

Vulcan County is conveniently located close to Calgary and Lethbridge in the Alberta’s southwest.

The County landscape provides a variety of visual experiences as one travels from one end to the other… flatland to rolling hills, Lake McGregor [a 22-mile long man-made reservoir], to historic attractions and prairie bunchgrass, to refreshing valleys of mature trees and lush green grass.
winter deerVulcan County covers an approximate area of 545,000 hectares and encompasses the Town of Vulcan, the Villages of Carmangay, Champion, Lomond, Milo and Arrowwood, and the Hamlets of Brant, Ensign, Herronton, Kirkcaldy, Mossleigh, Queenstown, Shouldice, and Travers. The population of the County (including the town and villages) is approximately 6,600 people.

To learn more about Vulcan County
Vulcan County SouthGrow Profile

The Vulcan County Administration Office is open Monday – Friday from 8:oo am to 4:30 pm
located at 102 Center Street, Vulcan AB
Toll: 1-877-485-2299
Fax: 403-485-2920