Utilities and Waste Management

The Vulcan District Waste Commission includes members from each municipality who manage an environmentally safe regional solid waste system. There are five waste transfer stations and recycling facilities through the community.

Contact the town or village office for information on waste pick-up.

The Vulcan District Waste Commission has been instrumental in the formation of the Southern Alberta Energy from Waste Alliance. Check out the website for further information.